Made for the Rain


2010/15/04

This is just about how my Dark Chocolate Cream Cheese Swirl Brownies looked! 2010/15/04 (Photo credit: jazzijava)

It has been raining for the past few days. And when I say few, I mean a lot. It is kind of depressing you know. You can’t do much because of the weather, the flooding and the horrible traffic around the metro. So what can one baker-wannabe do in such a rainy afternoon? Bake.

I have tested 2 recipes already in just a week, so just imagine the calories I have been taking in. My family has been hounding me with complaints of making them fat because of these desserts. Well, what can I do? I have to practice, right?

I recently cleaned up our house and was able to find a piece of paper that has browned with age. It was a recipe. No, 2 recipes, written back-to-back. I was like, “Heirloom recipe!”. Finally, I was able to find a recipe that our family has, and guess what, it was dessert! So I grabbed the ingredients needed and quickly whipped up the Hopscotch Bars. It was amazing! Chewy and perfect! I am thinking of ways to give it a little more… umph! So I’ll update you with what I can come up with.

The second recipe I tested was one that I have been eyeing to do but I seem to find it difficult. But lo and behold, it was definitely easy to do! Trust me! The Dark Chocolate Cream Cheese Swirl Brownies I made was just the best thing that happened for the week. 1 square is just, jaw-dropping! I am sure I will be making more of these! I just have to use the right chocolate (I used unsweetened chocolate for the brownie and the chunks which turned out to be too bitter for the chunks).

These bars are made for the rain!

Sorry, no pictures again. I don’t want to show crumbs.

2 responses to “Made for the Rain

Leave a Reply

